I wish it was Sunday… that’s my fun day.

Kiss: Having leftover vacation days at the end of the year so I can work four days a week (or less) for the last three weeks of June. Amazing!

Diss: 100+ degree heat. Can you say melting?! It was literally 100 degrees at 8 p.m. Also, I had a wedding and it is impossible to look presentable when your make up drips off your face and your dress sticks to the largest part(s) of your body. 

Kiss: Friendships that stand the test of time. The ones where you can be apart for a year or more but pick up exactly where you left off. I seriously forget how incredibly precious those friendships are.

Diss: Not detailing every (embarrassingly college) story I had. Reminiscing this weekend made me wish that I had kept detailed notes. Some of the stories are hysterical and I had totally forgotten them!

Kiss: I found this article: http://jonesdesigncompany.com/create/how-to-create-fake-calligraphy/

And it has changed / inspired my doodling life. 

Diss: It’s Monday and I did not sleep well. I predict an early night (after the Bachelorette of course!)

Leave a Reply

